DIY Wooden Memo Board

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Hey, everyone! I don’t know about you guys but I am a memento hoarder. Every meaningful piece of paper is kept and saved forever. Seriously, I have like, boxes of them. But instead of boxing them away and out of sight, I made this memo board to showcase some of my favorites! It is super easy to make and I think the wood adds so much character. Here’s how I made it:

img_6848

What you’ll need:

  • rubber bands
  • a smallish piece of wood
  • paint
  • a paintbrush
  • tape

First, tape off the section of your wood that you would like to paint.

img_6849

My wood was not so pretty, so I covered it with paint! The trick to a clean line is to brush your paint away from the tape, not towards!

img_6850

Add your rubber bands! I only used three but it might have looked cool if I had added a vertical rubber band.

img_6851

And that’s all! Super easy and fast, and I love getting to display my mementos and to do lists in such a cute way! Let me know if you try this DIY out!

XOXO, Val

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

5 thoughts on “DIY Wooden Memo Board

Leave a Reply

