Pink Walls + Perspective

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Happy Thursday!

It seems like the whole world is waiting for Friday, but Thursday’s have a special place in my heart. Casey and I normally don’t work on Thursday’s – yay for day off – so we try do something fun or new and call it our #thursdates! Our last Thursdate was probably my favorite one so far! 

Pink Walls

We went to the beach, because you can’t spell Artsea Bliss without “sea,” right?  and the sun was out and the sky was blue! If you live in Florida, you know that this is a miracle – it’s been so stormy lately. Anyway, we ate at a tiny sushi restaurant that has the best poke bowls! And we tried octopus, which wasn’t bad… ok more like kinda weird!

Then, we walked and talked, and sat and talked, and eventually walked past the pink wall in the pictures! I think that wall is just so bright and cute, and I love all things pink. When the sun was setting, we started walking over a bridge, but ended up finding a staircase that led to a great view of the river under the bridge.

+ Perspective

I’ve learned that life = uncertainty. But I’ve also learned that uncertainty = blessings. I’ve never been too disappointed after leaving my comfort zone. In fact, some of the best things that have happened to me have been so unexpected. Lately, I’ve been trying to embrace life and find peace in all of the uncertainty that comes with it. I recently pinned a quote on my Pinterest that I thought was worth sharing:

“Forever is composed of nows.” – Emily Dickinson

I love quotes that make me stop and think, and this one definitely did that for me! Hope you enjoy it and focus on the now! Thanks for reading!

 

XOXO, Val

2 thoughts on “Pink Walls + Perspective

Leave a Reply

